Connect with us


Full List of Participants in the Lucha Libre World Cup 2016 Including AAA, TNA, Lucha Underground, Japanese Stars, and More



Here is the full list of the participants in the Lucha Libre World Cup 2016:

Team Japan Pro Wrestling NOAH: Naomichi Marufuji, Taiji Ishimori & Maybach Taniguchi

Team Japan Pro Wrestling Zero1: Akebono, Masato Tanaka & Ikuto Hidaka

Team Mexico Legends: La Parka, Canek (LEGEND) & Blue Demon Jr.

Team Mexico International: Rey Mysterio (AAA/Lucha Underground), Dragon Azteca Jr. (Lucha Underground) & Dr. Wagner Jr.

Team Mexico AAA (Luchadors): Texano, Pentagon Jr. & Psycho Clown

Team Mexico AAA (Luchadoras): Lady Apache (FULL), Faby Apache & Mari Apache

Team Japan Pro Wrestling WAVE: Aja Kong (OZ), Yuki Miyazaki, & Natsu Sumire

Team Canada (Women): Taya Valkyrie (AAA/Lucha Underground), Allie (TNA), KC Spinelli (ECCW)

Team USA TNA: Ethan Carter III, Tyrus, & Eli Drake

Team USA (Women): Cheerleader Melissa (Lucha Underground), Santana Garrett (SHINE) & Sienna (TNA)

Team Rest of the World: Mil Muertes (Lucha Underground), Apolo (WS) & Rockstar Spud (TNA)

Team USA Lucha Underground: Johnny Mundo, Cage & Chavo Guerrero

Author’s Note: This looks to be a great tournament with all those participants in it. Can’t wait for the show. It should be great.

Continue Reading