Connect with us


NJPW Destruction in Kobe 2016 Results



Here are the results of NJPW’s Destruction in Kobe on September 25, 2016:

Tiger Mask, Ryusuke Taguchi & Henare defeated CHAOS (Will Ospreay & (Roppongi Vice (Rocky Romero & Beretta))

Bullet Club (Yujiro Takahashi & Chase Owens) defeated YOSHITATSU & Captain New Japan

G.B.H. (Togi Makabe & Tomoaki Honma) defeated Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Teruaki Kanemitsu

reDRagon (Kyle O’Reilly & Bobby Fish) defeated Yuji Nagata & Manabu Nakanishi

Satoshi Kojima, Ricochet & David Finlay defeated Bullet Club (Adam Cole & The Young Bucks (Matt & Nick Jackson)) to retain the NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championships

David Finlay replaced Matt Sydal in this match as he was out for this show as David Finlay is now NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Champion along with Ricochet and Satoshi Kojima.

Bullet Club (Kenny Omega, Bad Luck Fale & Guerrillas of Destiny (Tama Tonga & Tanga Roa)) defeated CHAOS (Hirooki Goto & Tomohiro Ishii) & The Briscoes (Jay & Mark Briscoe)

Los Ingobernables de Japón (SANADA, EVIL & BUSHI) defeated Hiroshi Tanahashi, Juice Robinson & KUSHIDA

CHAOS (Kazuchika Okada, YOSHI-HASHI, Gedo & Jado) defeated Naomichi Marufuji, Toru Yano & Momo no Seishun Tag (Daisuke Harada & Atsushi Kotoge)

Tetsuya Naito defeated Michael Elgin to become the new IWGP Intercontinental Championship

Author’s Note: This was a good show from NJPW. The main event was excellent. Match of the night in my opinion. If you haven’t already, please check out and support NJPW, you won’t be disappointed.

Continue Reading