Connect with us


NJPW Power Struggle 2016 Results



Here are the results of NJPW’s Power Struggle on November 5, 2016:

Tencozy (Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Satoshi Kojima) & Juice Robinson defeated Yuji Nagata, Manabu Nakanishi & Teruaki Kanemitsu

Jushin “Thunder” Liger, Tiger Mask, Ricochet & David Finlay defeated Ryusuke Taguchi, Angel de Oro, Titan & Fuego

Bullet Club (Yujiro Takahashi, Chase Owens & BONE SOLIDER) defeated G.B.H. (Togi Makabe & Tomoaki Honma) & YOSHITATSU

Guerrillas of Destiny (Tama Tonga & Tanga Roa) defeated CHAOS (Tomohiro Ishii & YOSHI-HASHI) to retain the IWGP Tag Team Championships

Roppongi Vice (Rocky Romero & Beretta) defeated Taiji Ishimori & ACH to win the 2016 Super Jr. Tag Tournament

After the match, Roppongi Vice challenged The Young Bucks to a match at Wrestle Kingdom 11 for the IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Tag Team Championships.

KUSHIDA defeated BUSHI to become the new IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Champion

After the match, the identity of the “Time Bomb” from the vignettes for the past few months has been revealed and it was the returning Hiromu Takahashi as he challenged KUSHIDA for the IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Championship at Wrestle Kingdom 11 in which KUSHIDA accepted.

Bullet Club (Kenny Omega, Adam Cole & The Young Bucks (Matt & Nick Jackson)) defeated CHAOS (Kazuchika Okada, Hirooki Goto, Will Ospreay & Gedo)

EVIL defeated Katsuyori Shibata to become the new NEVER Openweight Champion

Hiroshi Tanahashi defeated SANADA

Tetsuya Naito defeated Jay Lethal to retain the IWGP Intercontinental Championship

After the match, Hiroshi Tanahashi challenged Tetsuya Naito for the IWGP Intercontinental Championship at Wrestle Kingdom 11 in which Tetsuya Naito accepted.

Author’s Note: Great show from NJPW. Most of the matches in this show were great to excellent and a good way to build up Wrestle Kingdom 11 in two months. The card for Wrestle Kingdom 11 looks great so far and I can’t wait for the show. If you haven’t already, please watch and support NJPW. You won’t be disappointed.

Continue Reading