Connect with us


RPW Live at the Cockpit 12 Results



Here are the results of RPW’s Live at the Cockpit 12 on January 8, 2017:

Rob Lias defeated Dan Magee in a Contender Series match

Dan Magee originally won the match, but Rob Lias tricked him into having the match to restarted when he said he had his foot on the ropes. When the match restarted, Rob Lias rolled up Dan Magee for the win.

Josh Bodom defeated Eddie Dennis

Josh Wall & Kurtis Chapman defeated The Revolutionists (Sha Samuels & James Castle)

Dave Mastiff defeated Tyler Bate

The next match originally was supposed to be Ryan Smile & Shane Strickland Vs. Marty Scurll & Pete Dunne, but Marty Scurll decided he would rather have an interview. Travis Banks then attacked Ryan Smile from behind only for Will Ospreay to make the save and set up a six man tag team match for the main event.

Trent Seven defeated Zack Gibson

Joel Redman & Charlie Sterling defeated The London Riots (James Davis & Rob Lynch) to retain the RPW British Tag Team Championships

Zack Sabre Jr. defeated RJ Singh

Marty Scurll, Pete Dunne & Travis Banks defeated Will Ospreay, Ryan Smile & Shane Strickland

After the match, Zack Sabre Jr. appeared and delivered a low blow to Marty Scurll.

Author’s Note: This was a good show from RPW for their first show in 2017. They’re building up to Zack Sabre Jr. Vs. Marty Scurll very well at the next RPW show so I’m looking forward to their match. If you haven’t already, please watch and support RPW. You won’t be disappointed.

Continue Reading