Connect with us


NJPW Wrestling Dontaku 2016 Results



Here are the results of NJPW’s Wrestling Dontaku 2016 on May 3.

Bullet Club (Bad Luck Fale & Yujiro Takahashi) defeated Captain New Japan & Juice Robinson
CHAOS (Kazushi Sakuraba, YOSHI-HASHI, Will Ospreay & Gedo) defeated Tiger Mask, Ryusuke Taguchi, Jay White & David Finlay
Ricochet & Matt Sydal defeated Roppongi Vice (Rocky Romero & Beretta) to become the new IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Tag Team Champions
The Elite (Kenny Omega & The Young Bucks (Matt & Nick Jackson)) defeated Michael Elgin, Hiroshi Tanahashi & YOSHITATSU to become the new NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team champions
Guerrillas of Destiny (Tama Tonga & Tanga Roa) defeated G.B.H. (Togi Makabe & Tomoaki Honma) to retain the IWGP Tag Team Championships
Yuji Nagata defeated Katsuyori Shibata via pin to become the new NEVER Openweight Champion
KUSHIDA defeated Jushin “Thunder” Liger to retain the IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Championship
EVIL defeated Hirooki Goto
Kazuchika Okada defeated SANADA
Tetsuya Naito defeated Tomohiro Ishii to retain the IWGP Heavyweight Championship

Author’s Note: This was a good show with some unexpected surprises. If you haven’t watched the show yet, please do because you won’t be disappointed.

Continue Reading