Connect with us


Participants in NJPW World Tag League 2017



From November 18 to December 11, NJPW presents World Tag League where sixteen heavyweight tag teams are split into two blocks, (Block A and Block B with eight tag teams in each block), battle it out in a round-robin tournament to see which team will get one step closer to becoming IWGP Tag Team Champions.

The format of World Tag League is as follows:  The top scorers in each block advance to the finals. During the round-robin portion, a win is worth two points, a draw is worth one, and a loss zero; all matches have a 30-minute time limit.

If the IWGP Tag Team Champions win, they will win the World Tag League trophies. If some other tag team win who are not the IWGP Tag Team Champions, not only they will win the World Tag League trophies, but they will also get a title shot at the IWGP Tag Team Championships at Wrestle Kingdom.

Here are the participants who are in World Tag League 2017:

Block A:

Tencozy (Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Satoshi Kojima)

Yuji Nagata & Manabu Nakanishi

Juice Robinson & Sami Callihan

CHAOS (Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI)

Bullet Club (Bad Luck Fale & Chase Owens)

Bullet Club (Hangman Page & Yujiro Takahashi)

Suzuki-gun (Minoru Suzuki & Takashi Iizuka)

Los Ingobernables de Japón (EVIL & SANADA)


Block B:

Togi Makabe & Henare

Michael Elgin & Jeff Cobb

David Finlay & Katsuya Kitamura

War Machine (Hanson & Raymond Rowe)

CHAOS (Tomohiro Ishii & Toru Yano)

Best Friends (Beretta & Chuckie T)

Guerrillas of Destiny (Tama Tonga & Tanga Roa)

Killer Elite Squad (Lance Archer & Davey Boy Smith Jr.)

Author’s Note: This looks to be a good list of teams for this year’s World Tag League. Looking forward to the shows. Should be fun to watch.

Continue Reading