Connect with us


Participants in NJPW World Tag League 2018



From November 17 to December 9, NJPW presents World Tag League where fourteen heavyweight tag teams battle it out in a round-robin tournament to see which team will get one step closer to becoming IWGP Tag Team Champions.

The format of World Tag League is as follows:  The top scorers in each block advance to the finals. During the round-robin portion, a win is worth two points, a draw is worth one, and a loss zero; all matches have a 30-minute time limit.

If the IWGP Tag Team Champions win, they will win the World Tag League trophies. If some other tag team win who are not the IWGP Tag Team Champions, not only they will win the World Tag League trophies, but they will also get a title shot at the IWGP Tag Team Championships at Wrestle Kingdom.

Here are the participants who are in World Tag League 2018:

Togi Makabe & Toa Henare

Tencozy (Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Satoshi Kojima)

Yuji Nagata & Manabu Nakanishi

Ayato Yoshida & Shota Umino

Juice Robinson & David Finlay

Michael Elgin & Jeff Cobb

CHAOS (Tomohiro Ishii & Toru Yano)

Best Friends (Beretta & Chuckie T)

Bullet Club (Hangman Page & Yujiro Takahashi)

Guerrillas of Destiny (Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa)

Suzuki-gun (Minoru Suzuki & Takashi Iizuka)

Killer Elite Squad (Lance Archer & Davey Boy Smith Jr.)

Suzuki-gun (Zack Sabre Jr. & Taichi)

Los Ingobernables de Japón (EVIL & SANADA)

Author’s Note: This looks to be an interesting list of teams this year for this tournament. We’ll see how it goes.

Continue Reading